‘Cruising’ Soundtrack To Be Released On CD For The First Time

Mike Wass | November 4, 2015 7:15 pm

The soundtrack to Al Pacino’s infamous 1980 thriller Cruising will be released on CD for the first time on November 27. While there are no bonus tracks, there are plenty of goodies to sweeten the deal. For starters, the CDs are numbered and packaged in a leather cover. There’s also a 12-page booklet with stills from the movie. More importantly, you get to revisit underrated gems from Willy DeVille, Germs and The Cripples.

Cruising tells the story of a police detective that goes undercover in New York City leather bars to catch a serial killer preying on gay men. Initially shunned by the LGBTI community for being inflammatory, that stance has softened over the years and the film now has a strong cult following. The soundtrack was compiled by the late Jack Nitzsche, who is probably best known for his work with Phil Spector. See the full tracklist below.

Cruising soundtrack tracklist:

1. Willy DeVille – Heat Of The Moment 2. The Cripples – Loneliness 3. John Hiatt – Spy Boy 4. Madelynn Von Ritz – When I Close My Eyes I See Blood 5. Mutiny – Lump 6. Rough Trade – Shakedown 7. Willy DeVille – Pullin’ My String 8. Germs – Lions Share 9. The Cripples – Hypnotize 10. Willy DeVille – It’s So Easy

You can order the limited edition CD here.

Will you be adding this to your collection? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!