Train Announces Their First Greatest Hits Album: See The Tracklist

Mike Wass | October 16, 2018 12:54 pm
Train Returns With 'Call Me Sir'
Train teams up with country singer Cam and rapper Travie McCoy on 'Call Me Sir.'

Believe it or not, Train has been churning out hits for the last 20 years. The San Fransisco rockers scored their first big hit with “Meet Virginia” way back in 1999 and then regularly returned to the top of the charts with radio staples like “Drops Of Jupiter (Tell Me),” “Hey Soul Sister” and “Drive By.” As such, it’s surprising that the Pat Monahan-fronted band has waited this long to release a best-of compilation. “I have avoided a ‘greatest hits’ record for a long time,” the singer admits.

“I’ve always thought of those records as a way of saying, ‘Welp, it was fun while it lasted’ and that stressed me out,” he continues. “We live in a new music world now and having people be able to find songs they love faster and easier seems like a great idea. We’re proud and excited that this is the list of songs that built the band for 25 years. Hope they take you to as many great memories as they take us.” Train’s Greatest Hits drops on November 9 and includes a cover of “Careless Whisper” featuring Kenny G! Pre-order your copy here.

Train’s Greatest Hits tracklist:

1. Meet Virginia

2. Drops of Jupiter

3. Calling All Angels

4. Get to Me

5. Look to the Sky

6. Cab

7. Hey Soul Sister

8. If It’s Love

9. Marry Me

10. Save Me San Francisco

11. Drive By

12. 50 Ways

13. Bruises

14. Angel in Blue Jeans

15. Play That Song

16. Call Me Sir

17. Careless Whisper Feat. Kenny G

What’s your favorite Train song? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!

Tags: ,