Cher’s Amazing ‘Closer To The Truth’ Tracklist: A Jake Shears Duet, 2 Pink Songs & Timbaland Collab

Forget about Prism and ARTPOP. The most anticipated pop album of 2013 is clearly Cher‘s 12-years-in-the-making Closer To The Truth. The legendary diva’s first LP since 2001 drops on September 24 and we now have a tracklist to whet our collective appetite with.

The star-studded affair boast a dubiously/amazingly titled duet with Jake Shears called “Take It Like A Man” (the mind boggles), two Pink-penned tracks (“I Walk Alone” and “Lie To Me”) and a Bonnie McKee penned/Timbaland produced future smash titled “I Don’t Have To Sleep To Dream”. I’m sensing a sensual soul ballad.

Apart from that, Mark Taylor makes a welcome return — he was responsible for most of Cher’s iconic Believe album — and there is at least one cover version. Oh and we get to hear the original version of “You Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me”. See the full tracklist after the jump.

Cher’s Closer To The Truth tracklist

1. Woman’s World 2. Take It Like a Man (featuring Jake Shears) 3. My Love 4. Dressed to Kill 5. Red 6. Lovers Forever 7. I Walk Alone 8. Sirens 9. Favourite Scars 10. I Hope You Find It 11. Lie to Me

Deluxe edition

12. I Don’t Have to Sleep to Dream 13. Pride 14. You Haven’t Seen the Last of Me (Original Version) 15. Woman’s World (R3hab Remix) 16. Woman’s World (Jodie Harsh Radio Remix) 17. Will You Wait For Me

Which track are you most excited about? Tell us in the comments below.