Britney Spears Reveals ‘Britney Jean’ Tracklist

Well! Britney Spears has up and unveiled the deluxe tracklist for her upcoming eighth studio album Britney Jean, and it’s — well, a little inscrutable, as tracklists often are, but this one is more so than normal. The guest features are bewildering — is guesting on a track, even though that is a thing that nobody, literally nobody, wants — and T.I. is also stopping by to appear on the inauspiciously titled “Tik Tik Boom,” but most intriguingly, Spears’ sister Jamie Lynn will appear on a song called “Chillin’ With You.” (Her recently leaked demo “Passenger,” which is pretty great, also made the cut, alongside singles “Work Bitch” and “Perfume.”)

About half of the titles do suggest that, as promised, it will be a more personal album — it doesn’t get much more vulnerable than “Don’t Cry” or “Now That I Found You” — but it’s tough to imagine how there could be much vulnerability in “Tik Tik Boom” or, well, anything that touches.

Check the full tracklist below, then cross your fingers and pray for the best. This could go a lot of different ways, folks.

1. Alien
2. Work Work
3. Perfume
4. It Should Be Easy (feat.
5. Tik Tik Boom (feat. T.I.)
6. Body Ache
7. Til It’s Gone
8. Passenger
9. Chillin’ With You (feat. Jamie Lynn)
10. Don’t Cry
11. Brightest Morning Star
12. Hold On Tight
13. Now That I Found You
14. Perfume (The Dreaming Mix)

  • Greg

    I am literally not even excited to hear it anymore. That’s what’s so sad. Love her, but the sight of ‘Will-i-Am’ on the track list says it’s going to be all hype again, and ultimately disappointing. I like what you said about how this could go a lot of different ways. You couldn’t be more accurate. This could end up being a great record, minus will, or…. with no live performances as of yet, underwhelming singles so far, and next to no promotion…

    This could be the end of Britney’s career.

  • Jay

    People should really wait and actually listen to the album before making any assumptions that the album is going to suck. Sure, is one of the worst rappers out there but keep in mind that he did give us “My Humps,” “Boom Boom Pow,” and “I Got A Feeling” when he was with the Black Eyes Peas. Remember those songs? Those songs were everywhere. Keep in mind that “Big Fat Bass” wasn’t exactly the worst thing in Britney’s back catalogue.
    The titles on “Femme Fatale” weren’t exactly great…”How I Roll,” “Gasoline,” “I Wanna Go,” etc…and look how the album turned out. Maybe it might be the weakest Britney album, maybe it won’t. Who knows. Just wait until you hear it.

  • Ben

    I just love how the bothered to give this haphazard mess a countdown at the start.This whole thing is just a disaster. Really don’t understand how they can’t seem to get it right with her. She needs a better team and some fresh ideas, stat.