Kate Bush Announces Live Album ‘Before The Dawn’

Well, this is the best news I’ve heard today! Kate Bush is dropping a live album called Before The Dawn on November 25 via Rhino Records. The opus, which is being released on triple CD and quadruple vinyl, was recorded during the Brit’s record-breaking stint at London’s Hammersmith Apollo in 2014. She sold out 22 shows within minutes and won rave reviews from critics. The mini-residency also resulted in eight of the iconoclast’s albums charting in the UK top 40 — a first for a female artist.

As for the tracklist? It reflects the conceptual nature of the show. The first CD is comprised of hits (“Hounds Of Love,” “Running Up That Hill” and “King Of The Mountain”) and fan favorites (The Sensual World anthem “Never Be Mine” and The Red Shoes highlight “Lily”), while CD2 focuses on songs from The Ninth Wave (AKA Side B of 1985 LP, Hounds Of Love) and CD3 tackles A Sky Of Honey (Disc 2 of 2005 LP, Aerial). Kate wraps it all up with signature song “Cloudbusting.” See the full tracklist below.

Kate Bush’s Before The Dawn tracklist:

CD 1:

Hounds of Love
Top of the City
Never Be Mine
Running Up That Hill
King of the Mountain

CD 2:

Astronomer’s Call (Spoken monologue)
And Dream of Sheep
Under Ice
Waking the Witch
Watching Them Without Her ( dialogue)
Watching You Without Me
Little Light
Jig Of Life
Hello Earth
The Morning Fog

CD 3:

An Architect’s Dream
The Painter’s Link
Aerial Tal
Somewhere In Between
Tawny Moon
Among Angels

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!

Tags: Kate Bush