Shura’s Debut EP ‘White Light’ Gets A US Release Date: See The Cover And Tracklist

Mike Wass | July 6, 2015 4:50 pm
Pop Radar: Shura, FLETCHER and Phoebe Ryan
2015 has been a great year for emerging female artists. Get to know three new divas.

Shura is one of the buzz artists of 2015. She has been lavished with blog love for a while now thanks to her distinctly British brand of ’80s-referencing synth-pop, but really stepped it up this year with the fragile, R&B-tinged “2Shy” and spooky “White Light.” Both singles feature on her debut EP White Light, which drops July 17 via Interscope Records. The six-song set also features the newcomer’s other extremely well-received buzz track “Indecision.”

In addition to those gems, the EP offers a selection of remixes by Jungle, Warpaint and Gabe Gurnsey’s Factory Floor. Shura will support the release with a mini-US tour later this month. The rising singer/songwriter will perform in San Francisco, Los Angeles and New York. See the full tracklist as well as the videos for all three previously released tracks below.

Shura’s White Light EP tracklist:

1. White Light
2. 2Shy
3. Indecision
4. White Light (Gabe Gurnsey’s Factory Floor remix)
5. 2Shy (Warpaint Steez Remix)
6. Indecision (Jungle remix)

Shura’s “White Light” video:

Shura’s “2Shy” video:

Shura’s “Indecision” video:

Are you excited for Shura’s EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!