Britney Spears Unleashes Japanese ‘Glory’ Re-Release Ahead Of World Tour

Mike Nied | May 31, 2017 6:08 pm
Britney Spears' 'Glory': Album Review
Is Britney Spears' new LP something sensational? Find out in our 'Glory' review.

As pop icon Britney Spears gears up for the first leg of her international tour this weekend, she’s treating her Japanese fans to a re-release of her latest album Glory. The two-disc compilation includes the deluxe edition of Spears’ ninth studio album with the Japanese-exclusive track “Mood Ring” while the second disc is comprised of the latest setlist of her Las Vegas Piece of Me show. The limited-edition treat will only be available through August and features a new (and very-much improved) cover photo of the starlet.

The “Slumber Party” siren will kick off her international tour with two performances in Tokyo on June 3 and 4 and a performance in Osaka, Japan before making stops in South Korea, Taiwan, the Philippines, Thailand, and Israel over the course of the next month. Several of the dates are already sold out, and the Israel show has forced the country’s Labour Party to postpone a leadership election out of fear of low turnout with fans flocking to see the pop princess rock the stage. It’s unclear if any other countries will receive similar re-issues or similar commemorative memorabilia as their tour dates approach. In the immortal words of Brit, we’ll have to wait and see. Buy your copy here and check out the full tracklist of the exclusive re-release below.

Britney’s Glory Japan Tour Edition tracklist:

Disc 1:
1. “Invitation”
2. “Make Me” (feat. G-Eazy)
3. “Private Show”
4. “Man On The Moon”
5. “Just Luv Me”
6. “Clumsy”
7. “Do You Wanna Come Over?”
8. “Slumber Party”
9. “Just Like Me”
10. “Love Me Down”
11. “Hard To Forget Ya”
12. “What You Need”
13. “Better”
14. “Change Your Mind (No Seas Cortes)”
15. “Liar”
16. “If I’m Dancing”
17. “Coupure Electrique”
18. “Mood Ring”

Disc 2:
1. “Work Bitch”
2. “Womanizer”
3. “Piece of Me”
4. “Me Against the Music (Dragon Man Mix)”
5. “Gimme More”
6. “Everytime”
7. “… Baby One More Time”
8. “Oops!… I Did It Again”
9. “Boys”
10. “Get Naked (I Got a Plan)”
11. “I’m a Slave 4 U”
12. “Freakshow”
13. “Do Somethin'”
14. “Circus”
15. “If U Seek Amy”
16. “Breathe on Me”
17. “Touch of My Hand”
18. “Toxic”
19. “Stronger”
20. “(You Drive Me) Crazy”
21. “Till the World Ends”

Should Britney release this in the US too? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!