Maroon 5 Reveals The Tracklist Of 6th LP ‘Red Pill Blues’

Mike Wass | October 5, 2017 5:30 pm
Maroon 5 & SZA's 'What Lovers Do' Video
Dinosaurs, singing squirrels and SZA star in the veteran band's latest music video.

Maroon 5 unveiled the cover of their sixth LP, Red Pill Blues, on social media today (October 5). It depicts individual pics of each band member with a fetching SnapChat filter. The veteran hitmakers also revealed the tracklist and there are a couple of surprises. For starters, “Don’t Wanna Know” and “Cold” are not included on the standard edition. (They are on the deluxe, however). The album also contains a handful of collaborations including features from Julia Michaels, LunchMoney Lewis and A$AP Rocky.

Given the song titles (“Best 4 U,” “Lips On You,” “Bet My Heart,” “Girls Like You” and “Closure”), it looks like the album’s main focus is matters of the heart. Now for the title, which generated a little debate online yesterday. It turns out the title has nothing to do with meninists (!) and is just a play on the phrase “taking the red pill,” which means seeing things as they really are. You can pre-order Red Pill Blues from Friday. The album drops November 3.

Maroon 5’s Red Pill Blues tracklist:

  1. Best 4 U
  2. What Lovers Do feat. SZA
  3. Wait
  4. Lips On You
  5. Bet My Heart
  6. Help Me Out with Julia Michaels
  7. Who I Am feat ft. LunchMoney Lewis
  8. Whiskey ft. A$AP Rocky
  9. Girls Like You
  10. Closure

Bonus tracks:

  1. Denim Jacket
  2. Visions
  3. Plastic Rose
  4. Don’t Wanna Know ft. Kendrick Lamar
  5. Cold ft. Future

Do you love the cover? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!