Daya Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of Debut LP ‘Sit Still, Look Pretty’

Since emerging in 2015 with relatable pop gem “Hide Away,” Daya has established herself as one of pop’s breakout stars with a string of huge hits. The 17-year-old teamed up with The Chainsmokers for massive club-banger “Don’t Let Me Down,” which climbed all the way to number 3 on the Billboard Hot 100, and then struck gold again with feisty girl-power anthem, “Sit Still, Look Pretty” — the title track of her just-announced debut LP (due October 7). She unveiled the cover and tracklist this morning and it’s comprised of all six songs from her breakthrough EP as well as eight new ones.

I’m a little surprised by the absence of “Don’t Let Me Down,” but this set is obviously about expressing her own voice and sound. If the rising diva’s self-titled EP is any indication, you can expect more relatable, attitude-filled pop with catchy hooks and sing-along choruses. As for collaborators? 11 tracks were co-written by Leland (the singer/songwriter behind “Hide Away” and Troye Sivan’s “Youth”), but the rest of the songwriting and production credits are still under wraps. Peruse the full tracklist below.

Daya’s Sit Still, Look Pretty tracklist:

1. Dare 2. Legendary 3. I.C.Y.M.I. 4. Thirsty 5. Love of My Life 6. Hide Away 7. Cool 8. Sit Still, Look Pretty 9. Talk 10. U12 11. Words 12. Back to Me 13. Got the Feeling 14. We Are

Are you excited for the album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!