Katy Perry Unveils The Tracklist Of ‘Witness’

Mike Wass | June 2, 2017 12:51 pm
Katy Perry's 'Witness' Cover Is An Eyeful
Katy Perry's 'Witness' cover surfaced prematurely on Amazon and it's a lot to process.

It’s here! Katy Perry has revealed the sprawling tracklist of 4th LP, Witness (due June 9). All the singles (“Chained To The Rhythm,” “Bon Appetit” and “Swish Swish”) are present and accounted for as well as the widely teased title track. The biggest surprise, apart from the fact that most of these titles sound like weed varietals (“Mind Maze,” “Pendulum” and “Tsunami”), is the absence of collaborations. In fact, Nicki Minaj, Migos and Skip Marley are the only featured artists. Which actually makes me more excited for the record.

This has been an interesting era for Katy with more twists and turns than an episode of Twin Peaks. Things got a little hairy when the criminally underrated “Bon Appetit” came and went in a matter of weeks, but she seems to have turned it around with “Swish Swish” — a song that features heavily on most Song Of The Summer countdowns. You can’t help but think that it could be huge with the right video and a promo push. While we wait for that, pre-order your copy of Witness here and peruse the full tracklist below.

Katy Perry’s Witness tracklist:

1. Witness
2. Hey Hey Hey
3. Roulette
4. Swish Swish (feat. Nicki Minaj)
5. Deja Vu
6. Power
7. Mind Maze
8. Miss You More
9. Chained To The Rhythm (feat. Skip Marley)
10. Tsunami
11. Bon Appetit (feat. Migos)
12. Bigger Than Me
13. Save As Draft
14. Pendulum
15. Into Me You See

Are you excited for Katy’s album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!